PUBG Kill

I got a kill in PUBG. That shouldn’t be a big deal, people do that all the time. A few people even do it over 2.2K rating, but those people “haz skillz” and I don’t and not intending to.

How did I kill someone then? Because he wasn’t another “haz skillz” guy, he was collecting medicine outside the blue, just like me. I inherited his 5 first aid kits, 7 painkillers+drinks and two dozen bandages thank you very much, with these I could live until #5 position. The point is that if you use the “get medicine” strategy, you can climb high without “skillz”. Which means that another player without “skillz” can kill you.

This is a significant change in my strategy. I assumed that any player I encounter over 2.2K are way better than me in gunfight, so my best option is to avoid him. But the more important thing is that if I manage to kill him, I get no reward, so I should hide, avoid, run. On the other hand if I play the medkit-collecting strategy, I have reasons to kill him instead of hiding.

At first, if I hide, I collect nothing. The more medicine I have, the longer I live, the better position I can get. After the 5th circle painkillers and bandages can’t keep me up, I need first aid kits and medkits. With 1-2 pieces I can get to #10-13. With 8-9, #5-6. Huge difference in rewards. So fighting for the zone is rewarded instead of just hiding in a toilet.

Secondly, he already collected loot. If I kill him, I can loot him and get his medicine. Which is the point of the strategy. Earlier, if I got lucky and killed someone in an encounter, I usually just ran before another player came, I didn’t bother to loot as I had no reason to. Now I have a reason.

So from now on, I will actively try to catch and kill players who come to my turf and want to loot medicine where I am. The preferred weapons are AKM > M416 > SCARL > SK12 > MP9 > UZI. The most important to learn (which is completely against my habit) is after the surprise first shot wounded him, push forward and attack instead of running away or getting into position.

An interesting sidenote. Probably a PUBG with no circle, but a constantly strengthening blue zone would be a more engaging game than the current, since it would give a reason to engage people other than showing off kills on stream.

The results shall come soon.

PS: people are asking why I care about politics of a foreign country. Well, I consider them messages from afar we can learn from. All the experiences of foreign countries about affirmative action, microaggression and open borders have something to say to us. Here is a good summary of the message. Instead of political posts, I will just do short political PS-es, those who want to ignore them, just do.

Author: Gevlon

My blog: https://greedygoblinblog.wordpress.com/

One thought on “PUBG Kill”

  1. The most important to learn (which is completely against my habit) is after the surprise first shot wounded him, push forward and attack instead of running away or getting into position.
    positioning is key. no mad aim can top good positioning + movement. and sure getting used to situations like that.

    Well, I consider them messages from afar we can learn from.
    US politics does concern the “west”. where ever the phylosophy comes from, in the US it clashes like with identity politics, SJW and femtrolls. what happens there reflects towards everything “west”.

    Like

Leave a comment

Occasional Hero

Adventures in Part Time Gaming

Me Vs. Myself and I

A little bit of everything, a whole lot of nothing.

Gnomecore

World of Warcraft | Final Fantasy XIV Blog

I HAS PC

Life and Interwebs

In An Age

The adventure I was hoping for was in a place like this

Why I Game

Wandering worlds, wondering words...

Bio Break

MMOs, retro gaming, music, and more

GamingSF

Online gaming blog